An idea came to me..

and it just came out of the blue.   As I’ve said before since losing/misplacing my wedding ring it has affected me greatly.  I have no idea what happened to it,  absolutely NO IDEA and that alone is driving me crazy.  But anyway,  I’m not going to get back into that since it stresses me out every time my mind starts churning over this.

I inherited a ring from my grandmother.  One of my earliest memory of my grandma is of her going into her knick knack cabinet and bringing out 3 diamond rings.    She would show me each one and tell me about how one of them would be mine someday when I was older.  I received my ring back in late 1997 a few months before my mother passed away and it’s been safely tucked away since then.   (at least I did that right!)     Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about that ring, and they say that everything happens for a reason. No matter how awful the thing and how terrible the situation,  there IS a reason behind everything that happens and even if it takes years to manifest itself.     What if that ring my grandma left me all those years ago was meant to be a part of my wedding ring all along?    Oddly enough ever since that thought entered my mind it has given me a sense of peace.    Destiny?   The whole reason behind why this horrible thing happened in the first place?    I’m beginning to think so…

Has this ever happened to anyone else out there?

Leave a Reply

