Another VPOTD (1 March 2015) – How cute is this?

My grandfather owned the only printing press company in our then little town so I can tell he loved taking photographs. There are stacks and stacks of uniquely placed family photos and everyone in them has a certain ‘look’ on their faces.  That’s not a bad thing at all…. more like he knew how to get them to relax before he snapped their picture.mom scaleWith that being said,  this is my mom sitting on a scale.   outdoors(?)     I’m guessing it was sort of a ‘Hey friends! Look how big our daughter has grown” brag kind of photo.   It turned out adorable, and look how happy my mom is!

I wish I had met my grandfather,  he seemed like he was quite a man!

Leave a Reply

