RVPOTD 18th January 2015

eighteenth birthday cake

The cake I had for my eighteenth birthday!   It was made for me as a surprise from my mom and sister.  Roger Rabbit was ‘the’ Disney movie back then (should tell ya what year it was then)  so I got a lot of RR themed goodies.   Somewhere in my bag o stuffed animals I even still have my stuffed Roger Rabbit,  back when Disney stuffed animals didn’t look so ‘cookie cut’ like they do today *shakes cane*   yeah yeah.. I sounded like an old codger right there but come on,  don’t you miss some of the cool things from yesteryear?   My cake wasn’t silk screened on or didn’t have layers of different flavors or exotic fillings.. but it was all mine and bought with love by my family 🙂

Leave a Reply

