“Joanna” and “Mary Francis” 1946

Here are one of the pictures that are in my box of family photos and that I have no idea who they are.   I think the handwriting on the back of the photo is my grandmother’s but I’m not one hundred percent sure.

Still,  the photo has been so well taken care of after all these (68)  years it seems proper to share it even though nobody knows who they are,  what their story is or if they are even still alive today.  Were they sisters?   Cousins?   All I know for sure is this picture was important enough to someone to have kept it preserved in this box of photos.   🙂 IMG_1481IMG_1482

Leave a Reply

